The rapid acceleration of events around the coronavirus outbreak is a concern to us all and certainly short term it appears we are in for a rough ride.  So we wanted to write to all our members and service users to let them know what contingency plans we will be making at PARN to help us navigate the tricky waters ahead.

With immediate effect all PARN ‘face to face’ events and planned activities are to be postponed until further notice.  We are currently exploring a variety of alternatives for the delivery of training and group meetings, and we hope to be able to get in touch with further details soon. In the meantime we will be contacting delegates booked onto upcoming events/training who will be affected by these plans.

We will shortly be running a sector survey on the effects of the outbreak and looking at the different ways our sector is coping with the outbreak challenge.  We will run this and make the results available to the whole sector not simply PARN members.  It will, we hope, provide a valuable opportunity to share practice and ideas as we face down the biggest challenge most of will have seen in our lifetimes.

With this in mind we remain very much open for business and all existing pieces of work will be continued and completed as per schedule.

PARN staff are being asked to work from home wherever possible and our inbound office number (0117 929 4515) has been diverted to a member of the PARN team. We would recommend that all contact with PARN at the moment should be through e-mail, wherever that is possible. The best way to get in touch is to contact us via info@parnglobal.com. Alternatively please contact one of our team directly, a reminder of our contact details are below
 

Andy Friedman CEO
Andy@parnglobal.com
 

Robert Pitts Head of Services
Robert@parnglobal.com
 

Natasha Afitska Research Manager
Natasha@parnglobal.com
 

Will Pritchard Events & Sponsorship Coordinator
Will@parnglobal.com
 

Olivia Arnold Communications & Admin  
Olivia@parnglobal.com
 

Cary Bush Finance Manager
Cary@parnglobal.com

 

Finally in closing we should like to wish all our members and service users and indeed the wider sector well, our thoughts are with you all and we look forward to resuming normal service as soon as we are able.

Sincerely,

Robert Pitts & the PARN team

LATEST SECTOR NEWS